top of page

Literary agents.

I sent queries and excerpts from my novel to a few literary agents today.

I am inexperienced and probably very unprofessional, but I tried to be! I did my best to sound formal and sophisticated and stuff... *pouts*

Oh, well. It's all a part of the learning experience. And it's the literary agent, not the publisher. The literary agent will (hopefully) refine me and my novel. I really need to finish the novel. I decided on the tentative title: The Year Everything Changed. I like it. It's just vague enough to make the reader wonder, What changed? I'm writing the big things first, and then filling in everything else. I'm going to make a huge dent tomorrow because I don't work so I'll have plenty of time to type, type, type away! I missed writing over the weekend...

Anyway. I'm not really sure how long it takes to hear back from a literary agent. I'll look into that.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page