top of page

Fluency.

Writer's Block is just part of writing. Everyone gets it at some point or another, I assume. So I've been trying out this new writing method, at the suggestion of Stephanie Morrill over at the Go Teen Writers blog, where you jump to a point in your story you know you can write about when you've hit a wall. It's my goal to just keep writing, not stop, even if it means I have to jump around a little bit in the process.

Also, I learned that the first draft of the novel doesn't have to be the final draft. The reason I hardly made any progress before is because I kept doing back and redoing paragraphs I already wrote and not moving forward to make new things happen. So now, instead of going back and rereading to edit, I push forward and tell myself, Toni, you can come back to that later. Write the story first. Writing with that mindset transformed and gave life to my words because I write what flows, not what I force to fit what's already been written.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page