top of page

Writing the first novel.

Okay, okay. This May, upon fully realizing my passion for writing, I decided that if I want to make a career out of it (like I intend) I need to get cracking. After all, the words aren't going to write themselves! So in practice of writing full-length novels, I'm currently working on a recollection of my Senior Year which was quite different than any other year of my whole life because I (sometimes intentionally, sometimes unintentionally) filled it with reckless behavior and questionable activities that my parents hugely disapproved of upon discovery. But HEY. It's Senior Year. That's what you do, don't you? Hmph.

Quickly, I'll share a few:

Climbing a water tower.

Kissing boys. (Um, two.)

Sipping a restricted bevarage. (Also two. And literally sipping. Like, tasted. Nothing crazy.)

The goal is to finish this novel, based exactly off my life, by the end of summer. It spans from the end of December to Graduation and, even if it never gets published, I want to have the narrative so I can share it with my kids one day and they can say to me, incredulous, "Mom, you did WHAT?!" Not that I ever brought dishonor on my family or anything, but we just did random teenager stuff that only my uniquely creative friend group could even think of doing. So I'll start there, and write.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page