top of page

Take a step back.

Sometimes when I'm writing, I need to remove myself from the world of words in order to reground. And that's okay. Just get away from the writing and do something else for awhile: read a book, paint my nails, clean my room, play a little piano or guitar, watch a movie, etc. Summer allows all these luxurious possibilities, so I'm using my breaks wisely to do bum things that might enhance my writing when I come back to it or that will effectively clear my mind.

Another thing that forces breaks is my job. One day, I swear, I will be a full-time writer and will not worry about when I need to clock in next. Which, speaking of, is in... Half an hour. I should go. But I will share that I've made great progress in the last few days! *claps for advancement*

I'll be back.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page